Here & There 21

Next date: Friday, 22 October 2021 | 11:00 AM to 05:00 PM

Sandra-Namva-Orange-Autumn-I-2021-acrylic-on-canvas_THUMB.jpg

Exhibition Dates: 20 - 31 October 2021

An exhibition of paintings by the Association of Korean Visual Artists in Australia (AKVAA).

Artists from the Association of Korean Visual Artists in Australia (AKVAA) present a collection of artworks that are primarily created “here” in Australia, but that are also strongly influenced by “there”, Korea. Ranging from realistic to abstract and surrealistic, the imagery in their paintings come from both real life and from emotionally influenced memories and recollections of Korea. This group explores the effects of dislocation and how this impacts our perception and memory of familiar places and subjects.

Room Sheet(PDF, 68KB)

Image: Sandra Nanva, Orange Autumn I, 2021, acrylic on canvas

When

  • Wednesday, 20 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 21 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 22 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 23 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 24 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 27 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 28 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 29 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 30 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 31 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Location

Art Space on The Concourse, 409 Victoria Avenue, Chatswood 2067  View Map

Google Map
Tagged as: