Red-Palette of Life

Michael-Dingley-Merodon-2021-solar-plate-intaglio-spray-paint_THUMB-2.jpg

Exhibition Dates: 13 to 31 July 2022

An exhibition celebrating the diversity of printmaking by Open Bite Printmakers.

To celebrate their 30th anniversary, Open Bite Printmakers have chosen to spotlight RED—a colour that evokes a powerful emotional response, carries intense symbolic power, and is laden with cultural and social meanings.

Their print works explore the vibrancy of reds in the natural world, play with colour references in our language and celebrate this lively colour as a counterpoint to the bland and serious, the dark, ominous and fearful. 

ARTISTS: Rod Armstrong, Lyndall Beck, Helen Brancatisano, Monica Chivas, Elizabeth Cowell, Miriam Cullen, Mary Cullen, Michael Dingley, Megan Edwards, Jolanta Ewart, Jan Farrell, Jutta Fuhrmans, Linda Galbraith, Sonia Gallart, Sue Hanckel, Annarie Hildebrand, Jill Kelly, Heather Kepski, Chanel Mace, Barbara May, Terese McManus, Kerrie Anne McMeeking, Eva Molnar, Joanne Morris, Judi Ringger, Deidre Vaill, Margaret Vickers and Trish Yates.

Image: Michael Dingley, Merodon, 2021, solar plate intaglio spray paint

Room Sheet(PDF, 208KB)

Celebrating 30 Years Book(PDF, 13MB)

 

When

  • Wednesday, 13 July 2022 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 14 July 2022 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 15 July 2022 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 16 July 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 17 July 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 20 July 2022 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 21 July 2022 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 22 July 2022 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 23 July 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 24 July 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 27 July 2022 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 28 July 2022 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 29 July 2022 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 30 July 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 31 July 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Location

Art Space on The Concourse, 409 Victoria Avenue, Chatswood 2067  View Map

Google Map
Tagged as: